Perspective: Promises

Posted: May 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

RainbowFor those that may be struggling with thinking that you’ve been an ‘enemy’ of God for so long that the good things God planned for your life are ‘history’; not going to happen due to past or current mistakes or wrong choices – get a load of this: God’s gifts and his call can never be withdrawn; he will never go back on his promises. Regardless of our own choices in this life, God originally created us with His purpose and plans in mind. And as long as we still have breath, He is giving us an opportunity to get back on track.

How? It’s a simple prayer away – ‘God I believe that my sin, the mistakes I’ve made have separated me from you and gotten me off track. But I believe that you sent your Son Jesus to die for my mistakes, to free me from what holds me back from being who you created me to be and to give me eternal life with you. Help me to live the purpose and plans you designed my life to be.

God will guide us back ‘on track’, to His original design for our life if we allow Him too.

‘From your point of view as you hear and embrace the good news of the Message, it looks like the Jews are God’s enemies. But looked at from the long-range perspective of God’s overall purpose, they remain God’s oldest friends. God’s gifts and God’s call are under full warranty—never canceled, never rescinded.’ – Romans 11:28-29 (The Msg)

Leave a Reply

