Never Give Up! The Story of Nick Vujicic

Posted: September 27, 2010 in Inspirational Video Archives
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Never Give Up

How ironic life can be.  I see people who survive horrible accidents, but are left with lasting scars, people who contract a life changing disease, or people like Nick, who are born “different”, but their struggles become their greatest triumphs.    I am reminded that God’s #1 priority is not our comfort, security or having an “easy” – trouble free life.  His #1 priority is seeing people love Him and love each other… even in the midst of seemingly insurmountable odds.   The reality is most of us are stubborn and it takes something traumatic in our lives or something traumatic in someone else’s life to get our attention.  How ironic it is when I hear people say things like “This cancer was the best thing that every happened to me” or “It was only after dealing with the pain and suffering of my accident that I’ve learned that God really does love me.”  Nick’s story is no different. He believes that God has given him a special gift in having no arms and legs.   It is a ‘gift’ that has made him focused and determined and he wants to use it to encourage, teach and motivate others to not give up no matter what life may bring.

The apostle Paul had something to say about this as well in 2 Corinthians 12:8-10

Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it (my affliction) away from me. But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Have you had any experiences like this or do you know of someone who has and their life has really impacted yours?  We’d love to hear your story!

For more info and videos on Nick, goto his website – http://www.lifewithoutlimbs.org

Leave a Reply

